close video
Get flash to see this player
insider - College of Medicine News Resource - University of Florida

Posts Tagged ‘Alpha Omega Alpha’

Christensen posthumously receives Hippocratic Award

By • May 13th, 2016 • Category: Awards, Faculty Recognition, Lead Story, Psychiatry

Dr. Richard C. Christensen’s wife, Kathy, and son, Chris, accepted the UF College of Medicine Hippocratic Award on his behalf during a ceremony held May 3, nearly six months after the beloved faculty member’s passing.

AOA medical honor society inducts new members

By • Apr 22nd, 2016 • Category: Event, Medicine, Neurosurgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Surgery

UF faculty, residents and students were inducted into the Alpha Omega Alpha medical honor society during a banquet held March 17.

College of Medicine celebrates research with annual event

By • Feb 24th, 2015 • Category: Lead Story, Molecular Genetics and Microbiology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Pathology, Immunology, and Laboratory Medicine

The University of Florida College of Medicine recently hosted its annual Celebration of Research poster session, and for the first time, combined faculty and student research poster presentations.

Applauding achievements

By • Sep 12th, 2014 • Category: Event

UF College of Medicine Honors Convocation recognizes outstanding medical students.

Role models

By • Mar 20th, 2012 • Category: Students

The UF Chapter of Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society welcomed its newest members.

Dr. Mark Gold named UF’s Distinguished Alumni Professor

By • May 19th, 2011 • Category: Awards

The University of Florida and the UF Alumni Association have selected College of Medicine professor Dr. Mark Gold as the 17th Distinguished Alumni Professor for 2011-2013.

Third-year students chosen for AΩA

By • Mar 31st, 2008 • Category: Articles, Students

As the only national honor medical society, Alpha Omega Alpha’s mission is to recognize and enhance professionalism, academic excellence, service and leadership within the profession. Recently, 10 third-year students from UF were selected.